Women’s Ministry


Our Goal

Our women’s ministry is centered on heartfelt connection—leading to real and healthy friendships so that no woman walks through this life alone.

How to Connect

The best way to connect is to spend time with one another. Here are some suggestions:

Vision

The vision of the cf Women’s Ministry is based on the belief that God has…

Sent [us] to:

  • preach good news to the poor,
  • heal the heartbroken,
  • announce freedom to all captives,
  • pardon all prisoners…
  • comfort all who mourn,
  • care for the needs of all who mourn in Zion,

[Sent us to] give them:

  • bouquets of roses instead of ashes,
  • messages of joy instead of news of doom,
  • a praising heart instead of a languid spirit.

Rename them “Oaks of Righteousness”
planted by God to display his glory.  (taken from Isaiah 61)

Calendar

Wed, Jan 16
Women's Group: Finding Jesus in the Old Testament
Wednesday, January 16, 2019
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Sherry Barton's Home
>

Fri, Jan 18
cfWomen's FaceDown Prayer
Friday, January 18, 2019
9:30 am - 10:45 am
Christian Fellowship Church 5000 Building
>

Tue, Jan 22
Tuesday Morning Bible Study
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Christian Fellowship Church
>

Fri, Jan 25
cfWomen's FaceDown Prayer
Friday, January 25, 2019
9:30 am - 10:45 am
Christian Fellowship Church 5000 Building
>

Tue, Jan 29
Tuesday Morning Bible Study
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Christian Fellowship Church
>